Social media has replaced the traditional methods of communicating and people use more and more of social media to communicate and to follow news and events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that advanced technology has changed dramatically to our usage of communication. However, some people believe that there has drawbacks compared to the advantages of modern ways. This essay will examine the pros and cons with my own opinion. On the one hand, there are demerits associated with modern methods that should not be ignored. Firstly, the social media has a chance to deliver wrong information. It is because there are lots of undefined data on the internet, and this could cause that users sometimes share wrong news. For example, South Korea has a case in which the person who caused the car accident falsely reported the victim and the person who caused the accident. Secondly, traditional methods such as TV or newspaper is having a high range of services. Moreover, visual and audio factors can be used for advertisements efficiently. On the flip side, I strongly believe that there are lots of the advantages of social media. Primarily, social media is faster than traditional ways. It is because they are internet bases, which means wireless, and also it can be easily to access everyone or everywhere. In addition, this situation can communicate with international friends. For instance, I have an international friend who lives in Canada, I almost every day keeps in touch with him. Lastly, there are more useful in society. This is because traditional methods such as letters or newspapers are required time-consuming and manpower. In conclusion, although there are several disadvantages of usage of social media rather than earlier ways, I fully think that social media have lots of merits.