Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police or military force, such as army while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both the views and give you opinion.

In this expeditiously transforming world, the role of a woman in the various sectors is a highly debated topic, and attracts a lot of opinions. Some people believe that they should have equal contribution as men in the armed forces, but others tend to differ. In a progressing country like India, I believe that equal opportunity should be given to both men and women. To embark on the side which supports women to join military force, some reckon that today, women are equally qualified and capable of handling the diverse sectors extremely well. We can observe ample of cases where women have excelled and conquered their respective fields. For example, Kalpana Chawla, renowned astronaut, who was successful in leaving a mark in space or Indira Gandhi, first woman Prime Minister of India, who was competent enough to run the prodigious country well. Accentuating the compelling outlook, which restricts a woman to join the army or other forces, contemplates that they are not physically strong enough as a result, they might not be able to survive in harsh climatic conditions. For example, in Siachen, where the temperature drops to -50 degrees Celsius, staying alive is a challenge. Moreover, their biological differences might create hindrances in training and other field activities as a result, the efficiency will get dwindled. Apart from the physical aspect, some savants propound that most women are timid at heart and emotionally weaker than men, thus putting them last in the line. To summarize, I contemplate that women should be given equal chances as men, and should be encouraged to join the armed forces. If they are successful in fields like business, science, technology and others, they will put maximum effort for this as well. Sidelining them for some prejudice is not as appreciated way, as they have the capability to handle it proficiently.