Some people think that professional athletes make good role models for young people, while others believe they don't. Discuss both these points of view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, sportsman is more influential on new generations. So, some people believe that professional athletes can create good role models for adolescence. However, some argue that they should not be good models. Personally, I strongly agree that athletes can be good role models. On the one hand, many people who believe that master athletes are good models because it is not easy to be a professional in one sport. Every player always practice hard for the best performance in each competition. Then, if juveniles want to success like a professional, they must practice hard and focus on their achievement. For example, a person who wants to be a sport professional need to practice every day and spent a lot of time to concentrate on it. Thus, professional athletes are a good person which has a high ambition and endeavour. On the other hand, some people argue that professional athletes are not good role models. The main reason is they focus on only sports, but not concern about another like education. For instance, many sport players do not go to school to study or any of them go to physical education school which focus on sports. This will lead to they will lack of another knowledge in the future. Furthermore, many of them disappoint to be a professional, consequently, it is difficult for them to find other jobs due to a lack of ability. In conclusion, professional athlete is a dream of many young people, but only some of them can reach. Nevertheless, professional athletes can be good models in term of high effort.