Many efforts have been made by countries to address challenges concerning the environment but the situation has not improved. What are the possible reasons for environmental degradation? Are there any solutions to combat this problem? Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

The damage to the environment is increasing at an alarming rate mainly due to human activities. Even though a great deal of effort is now being made by governments all over the world, individuals also have a major role to play in the minimizing global environmental hazard. To begin with, one of the major reasons for the pollution of the environment is the uncontrolled use of automobiles. If individuals can make a conscious effort to change their lifestyle, by cutting down the utilization of private cars and use public transport, it would substantially reduce the burning of fossil fuels. In other words, serious attempt could be made by individuals to travel to work regularly by buses and trains, which are cheap and abundant. Hence, Individual perceptive towards using these transports could help in the reduction of emissions produced by vehicles, and thereby playing a vital role in addressing this issue. The possible solution to mitigate this problem is in each and individual person could play a significant role to save our environment by not using enormous amount of plastic in daily life, which is a hazardous pollutant of the soil. In other words, almost every consumer use plastics while doing shopping, and there is always use and throw culture. Instead of using this, Individual efforts could be taken into account, opting for Eco friendly substitutes. For example, people can use paper and cloth bags instead of biodegradable plastic in supermarkets. So, the utilization of plastics on the environment is devastating, and must find alternatives to plastic from the individual perceptive. In conclusion, it seems to me that environmental problem is the worrying concern and one's have a crucial role in joining hands with the government in reducing the harm caused to the environment. Lack of individual participation could mean that addressing environmental issue is beyond reach.