In some countries, younger people are neglecting their right to vote. What problems does this cause and what are some of the possible solutions

The usage of private transportation is tremendously increased owing to the development of technology. This essay elucidates the multifarious factors which attribute to these problems and the solutions to resolve it. The reliance on cars for commutation has elevated certainly. The fumes emitted from the vehicles cause a grave issue like air pollution, which is a threat to the environment. Not only that, it may lead to dreadful problems like respiratory disorders, asthma or lung diseases. Furthermore, it has paved a way for the rise of traffic congestion.Because of this issue, the transit time has increased significantly. For instance, people are spending more time on traffic signals and roads even though the distance to the destination is relatively short. On the contrary, we can combat these problems by following some effective measures. Government can provide some percentage of tax exemption for the people who commute by walk, bicycles, buses and trains. As a consequence, the usage of cars will drastically decrease. Can you imagine a city without cars? Though, it is highly impossible to avoid private transportation, it can be alleviated remarkably.New metro lines can be laid to connect all parts of the city. In addition to this, trains and buses should be maintained properly to offer a comfortable journey to the public. For example, air conditioned buses are introduced in metro cities have received appreciation from people. It will foster the individuals to prefer public conveyance over owned cars. To conclude, there are several unanticipated problems caused by over relying on the cars. But it can be mitigated by implementing effective measures by government.