Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Celebrities are clicked by the photographers, sometimes with their consent and sometimes without. This leaves us at a debatable statement; some find it an invasion of their privacy, while others think it’s just how fame comes to them. This essay will discuss both sides with examples. On the one side, the popular actors are followed everywhere by the paparazzi, be it their washrooms. Sometimes, they object to it by saying that it is too much far-fetched and leave them no privacy at all. For example, Helen berry, a popular movie star, was clicked changing on a beach where she was enjoying her holidays. These pictures made headlines as her private parts were visible in them. Thus, I found it as a breach of her privacy and personal space. Undoubtedly, a line need to be drawn to respect the modesty of these celebrities. On the other hand, the paparazzi helps the celebrity faces to garner more fame and keep them in the limelight. Since, it is part of their job to stay in news for promotion of their movies, they need the support of the reporters. For instance, a superstar, whose movie is going to be released soon, will do all kinds of gimmicks to stay in the headlines of newspapers. Therefore, the paparazzi is part and parcel of their job. In conclusion, we have seen enough incidents where the intimate pictures of the superstars are shared by the media channels without their consent to increase their channel's viewership. However, there are times when it could turn into a positive scenario for them, as they get to gain more fans. Hence, this sword cuts both ways and I do not support this act, when it is done without their permission.