Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Solar energy has become increasingly popular as a source of household energy in various countries worldwide. Many wonder, why there is such a demand for solar power nowadays. Part of the reason for its popularity is the fact that we are running out of fossil fuels. Scientific research demonstrates that in the future the world's stock of fuels would seize to exist, leaving us without a source of energy. That's why the need for a substitute arise, which in that case is solar power. It's also famous for being clean and eco-friendly; while other sources of energy tend to damage the environment, solar energy has a minimal impact on it. That's why it has become so popular recently. As anything in the world, solar energy possesses advantages and disadvantages. Some of its merits_aside from the previously mentioned_include: renewable, it's an infinite source of power that never runs out. It's also cost effective in the long run. However, the disadvantages encompass the fact that it's weather dependable, which mean that it wouldn't be applicable in countries with specific weather, for instance, London. Another downside is being initially costly to install and that it takes a large space. And despite the fact that it's eco-friendly, it's still associated with pollution as it increases the production of greenhouse gases which causes global warming. Regardless, it’s still a better option than fossil fuels. In conclusion, solar energy is the only hope we have with other sources diminishing. Nevertheless, how could we get over the obstacles of using it efficiently?