Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good while others think there are disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is common to see players wearing the products from sponsorships during sports games, such as a football match. Supporters of this kind of advertising think that this is a positive approach for companies to promote their products, while I personally believe that doing so may affect a player's performance during the competition. Firstly, one of the positive benefits of sports teams is that they are able to obtain a number of free resources from sponsors and do not have to be distracted by financial worries. Simultaneously, when players wear the products from sponsorships, it can produce a lot of opportunities to expose their brand on social media platforms, in which the sales are much faster than traditional advertisements on TV. On the other hand, there can be drawbacks from advertisements which display products which are harmful to people’s health. For instance, once players get paid for the advertisement, they have to drink high sugar products in order to stimulate sales. This affects the number of players˙ fans following their behaviour which has an impact on obesity problems in the public. Even though advertising can support players to reduce their pressure on finance, I would say that no all of the products are suited for encouraging people to purchase. In conclusion, although advertising in sports supports players to do well, some products may cause health issues. However, in my opinion, people should take into account that player's invisible pressure from product sales can influence their performance. -246 words