Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have an significant influence on people's behavior. What is your opinion?

Physical assault is seen commonly these days on entertainment portals. A few think that these movies and games cause a bad influence on an individual's behaviour, while others feel that the people act by their own will. This essay will discuss that, watching violence continuously has a damaging effect on a person's thinking. In my opinion, this type of entertainment should not be encouraged. The fight scenes shown on television or combat games are often created utilizing the technology that give larger than life effects. Moreover, huge arms and machines are used for this purpose, so that the public can enjoy. For example, a man is seen slaughtering his enemies in a computer game Contra, is very popular among the teenagers. Hence, the producers tend to promote violent shows to earn higher profits. Despite all the entertainment, these programmes inadvertently cause damaging mental effects, especially on the younger generation. In addition, this often gets unnoticed and creates a negative perception towards various situations. For instance, a case was reported in which a school boy died, because of the serious injury he sustained in a fight with his classmate, when they tried to enact a fight sequence from a movie. Therefore, strict regulations should be enforced on such programmes. In conclusion, assault as a means of entertainment is very frequently used these days. This essay discussed that, violent games or movies should not be encouraged as they cause a negative influence especially on the youth. I opine that, there should be strict rules so as to limit the production of such forms of entertainment.