Technology allows food to be produced in greater quantities at lower prices. Some people believe this is a positive development, while others feel that the change is harmful. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Modern machine makes food to be made in higher numbers at reduced amounts. Quite a number of persons opine this as an upside trend, however, some people think that this development is dangerous. Despite the fact that technological advancement is advantageous for increased production of foods, which is helpful for driving deflation, it is agreed that utilising modern technology in the commercialisation of such production may cause severe health problems in the long-term. This essay will explore both sides and give a concluding view. To begin with, the major advantage of producing edible substances commercially with the use of machineries is for the purpose of curbing inflation. This is because machines have higher output and greater efficiency in its manufacturing process, which in turn will cause the prices of such items to be cheaper and will influence the overall quality of life of the masses positively. For instance, a recent study concluded that the building of five new government-owned food manufacturing and processing plants in Germany have caused a 30% drop in foodstuff prices, which has alleviated poverty, and has helped to bridge the gap between the rich and the poor in their society. As a result of this, more people are able to lead a comfortable life. On the other hand, the danger of such mass productions using modern techniques seems to be health problems. Because of this, the process of making them with machine involves moving metal parts and the use of preservatives, there seems to be an increased risk of people taking ill to life-threatening sicknesses like cancer. For example, a recent survey concluded that 70% of cancerous patients were sick because they did not eat any reasonable amount of natural meals. This is problematic because even though the commercially produced ones are cheaper, they are not usually as nutritive as natural raw foods, thereby causing a plethora of people who eat them to become unhealthy with time. In conclusion, while the positive trend of producing foods for commercial purpose with state-of-the art systems is to drive deflation, it is agreed that such an approach to food making is perhaps detrimental to the health of people because of the possibility of ingesting unwanted harmful substances, and as a consequence, they are usually less-nutritive in contrast with natural foods. It seems advisable that individuals should ingest fresh cuisines to stay healthy.