Medical professionals such as doctors and nurses from poorer countries migrate to richer countries. What problems arise Frome this situation? What are the solutions to these problems?

In recent times, globalization of the world has made it easy for people to travel overseas for different reasons. Due to the lucrative nature of the medical profession in developed countries, health care workers from developing nations relocate to these countries. This essay will discuss the main problems that can emanate from this situation, including poor health indices and an increase in quackery. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems, including making their job attractive and legislation against illegal medical practice by untrained workers. An Increase in the number of sick people and fake doctors or nurses is as a result of this mass exodus of health providers. When there's a deficiency of them, so many ill persons are untreated, leading to a rise in the number of deaths from diseases, thereby worsening an already poor health statistics. For instance, a research showed an increase in maternal mortality by ten percent, which corresponded to a ten percent rise in medical professionals that moved to the UK in the same year. Furthermore, this situation creates an avenue for the proliferation of quacks to fill in for the spaces created by the doctors, hence endangering the lives of citizens. For example, reports showed that 40 quacks were apprehended last year, which was the highest in the past decade. For these reasons, relocation of providers of health care has caused more difficulties for third world nations However, there are measures to tackle these problems, including making the jobs of these medical professionals profitable and legislation against the unlicensed practice of medicine. Government and stakeholders should make the medical profession attractive by encouraging and motivating its workers through an increment in salaries and allowances. In Zambia, for instance, when the wages of health providers were increased, health statistics showed a decline in medically related deaths. In addition, implementation of laws that will fight against the unqualified medical practitioners will go a long way to discourage people from the act. In China, for example, quackery of any form attracts 3 years imprisonment. Overall, these solutions will mitigate the number of fatalities in the country. In conclusion, people commonly cross borders these days in search of greener pastures. Health care workers from poorer countries move to the western nation for better pay. This essay discussed the challenges arising from this situation, including a decline in health statistics and a rise in the number of quacks. This essay also suggested solutions, including making medical Jobs lucrative and implementing laws that discourages the unqualified medical practice