There are social, medical, and technical problems associated with the use of mobile phones. What forms do they take? Do you agree that the problems outweigh the benefits of the mobile phones?

Presently, the popularity of mobile phones has brought about a lot of convenience, but at the meanwhile a variety of problems as well, such as social, medical and technical problems. However, I do not think these disadvantages will outweigh the advantages brought by cell phones. In this essay, I would like to analyse these three issues in order to support my viewpoint. First of all, almost everything that changed our life style will also cause some controversial social issues. Mobile phones are not out of expectation. Speaking emphatically on the phone in public areas such as school appears to be very disrespectful and insulting. What is worse, some students utilize their cell phones as an effective cheating device in examinations in which they can send and receive answers by texting each other. Nevertheless, it is not impossible to solve these problems, as long as some regulations and rules can be effectively implemented. In fact, It is worth mentioning that some harmful effects on our health are lethal. According to many, it has been proved that overusing of the electronic devices, including mobile phones could lead to higher possibilities of suffering hearing loss and even cancers, although the further investigation is required. In addition, another debatable problem is about techniques.As a matter of fact, there is panic among the people that their conversation can be intercepted by the third party. Consequently, a more efficient and reliable system may be invented to guarantee the private information of users. Moreover, the mobile phone has become a dispensable tool in people’s daily life. Not only used for communication, but it also functions as an Internet browser and so forth. In conclusion, nothing can be overused without side effects. The contribution of the mobile phone to our modern society is prominent and people’s dependence on it is irreversible, even though it has a number of problems that should be well handled.