Only government action can solve housing shortages in big cities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is not uncommon across the world that people flood into a metropolis seeking for better working opportunities. One inescapable consequence of such massive migration is the housing shortage, which again brought about a series of chain effect: soaring house prices, unbearable burden on the working class, to name but a few. Therefore, governments are burdened with the task to provide an effective and proper solution. However, individuals as well as corporations all have a role to play. Certainly, government, with all the resources at its disposal, plays an essential part in tackling the problem. This is decided by the essence of executive. In the primitive age, there was no such thing as administration. As activities of human beings became more complex, a middle is needed to coordinate and manage the tribe. So the rule is such a body empowered by its people to organize and take responsibility for the social affairs. However, that is not to say that government should fight alone in the battle against the “house shortage”. After all, the citizens themselves are the direct victims and beneficiaries in this battle. Actually, there is much can be done by us to alleviate the house pressure. As a matter of fact, as more and more people crowed in big cities, the job market there has already saturated.. Another plausible approach is to build infrastructures like market or retail stores in small cities where land charge is inexpensive. In that way, companies can save a sum of money buying the land, and more job vacancies are created in small cities, thus attracting more job hunters. To conclude, it is the government’s essential role to solve the social problem since government can pool resources of all sorts. But, bearing in mind that we are living in a “one for all, all for one” society. If each one makes a small sacrifice, the problem will be solved soon. In addition, a corporation can also be counted on