Some people say that museum should be free where as others opine that some entry fee should be there. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is widely held believe that museum entry fee should not be taken. But, there is a strong counter argument amongst a section of people that it should have some entry fees, however, I am of opinion that this is a matter that can be debated in light of several factors in reasonable conclusion can be drawn. The first and foremost reason is to provide an opportunity for everyone to visit at these kind of places. To be more precise, people who belong to below poverty line are always denied to visit at the Museum due to lack of money. Eventually, it increases the level of dominating society by providing, free of cost, then it makes it easier to reduce the determinants among these people. Another was mentioning reason is to get more chance of popularity worldwide. Because, it is free of cost, then more and more people were visiting there and able to enhance their knowledge about a specific Nation in the whole world which acts as an advertisement in front of others. For example, a survey carried by famous scientist Mr. Robinson, at University, New Zealand revealed that the museum at Amritsar "Punjab history" is increasing 80% popularity in five years by providing free entry. On the other side, there is a certain group of people who vehemently that entry fee should be there. Firstly, this amount is helpful for the maintenance of museums. Because, this building is costly to maintain properly. As well it can be demolished if it does not get more money.So, keeping entry fees is helpful in maintenance. Secondly, it helps to increase the economy of the nation. Because, the collection of this money helps to make an interactive structure of buildings, which definitely helpful to increase the tourism in the countries. Thus, tourism helps to boost economy directly. To conclude, after analysing both views I opine that museums should have some entry fee because Money helps in various ways for these buildings as well Nations.