Some people think that having a set a retirement age (e.g. 65 years ) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from earlier retirement?

Many believe that having a fixed age for everyone, regardless of their occupation is unjust. They think that certain workers should be permitted to retire and to receive pension at an earlier age. I agree to such a measure. Setting the retirement at 65 deems unfair for many reasons. Not all professions are equal. While some require intellectual abilities, others require physical strength. For instance, some fields of work depend solely on management; however, there are other sorts of heavy-duty work. You can't treat someone who exerts physical effort for a living like another who just uses their brain; it would be unfair. Not to mention that there are certain professions that affect one's health. Take Mining for example; most miners end up with lung diseases. Now, if miners were to work until 65 just to receive a pension, think of the damage that they would incur along the process. While others working in a perfectly safe environment don't suffer, there are others who take a great risk just to provide a living. Therefore, the need for an earlier retirement age for specific workers arise. If such a measure were taken, many heavy-duty employees would benefit from it. As it would give them a chance for a better health. Evacuating at a relatively younger age would enable them to leave the toxic environment where they function and seek medical attention. Many are expected to make use of early evacuation: cleaners, factory workers, miners, Etc. Which is why it is important to implement such a decision. In the end, we need to distinguish between equity and equality. It’s good to have equality, but sometimes in doing so we end up harming a party. Generalizing retirement age without the slightest consideration of everyone’s occupation is unfair and thus every profession should have their own evacuation age.