Discuss the reasons why people define happiness differently and how to obtain happiness

Most people believe that there is no direct relation between money and satisfaction. There are various factors other than money that can make people happy. Cheerfulness is a feeling that depends upon the needs of an individual and this makes it difficult to define. There are plenty of ways through which people can achieve contentment. Merriment is a subjective feeling, which makes it difficult to define. In other words, delectation depends entirely on an individual and his or her needs at any point of time. Different people might have different needs; hence factors which make people happy vary from person to person. Generally speaking, people tend to feel happy when their needs are satisfied.. Furthermore, as the needs of people change over the years, the factors influencing their exhilaration also change, making it more difficult to define felicity. For instance, a chocolate can make a child happy; however, it does not mean much for an adult. Money might be a source of joy for an adult, yet it is of little value for a child. There can be different factors which make people feel happy. One of the factors that might lead to elation is job satisfaction. If people are satisfied with the kind of job they are doing, they tend to feel happy. Another factor leading to happiness is a loving family and friends. If the people in an individual’s life are loving and caring, they tend to be happy. Finally, doing social work can also lead to happiness. In other words, people feel happy when they serve the society and contribute towards making it a better place to live in. For instance, a doctor might find pleasure in treating people for free. In conclusion, there are several factors that can contribute towards the euphoria of different individuals. However, specific factors which make individuals happy are those which satisfy their needs at that point of time.