Modern technology is now very common in the most workplaces. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

Innovative and latest technology such as the internet and computer have an intense effect on the people, especially in their workplaces. As a result, the method of working is transforming continuously. These days, technology has epidemically flared and even overtaking the humans, who are the inventors of the technology. I personally believe that there are more pitfalls of relying technology than the advantages it offers. Technology made us work less and move even lost. We rely on the computer and the internet to have our work done. The faster communication has made the global business a reality, though not without a cost. No doubt, technology has negative impacts on the human. Firstly, technology had made people extremely sponger. For instance, people used to travel on foot to in the past especially, in India. As a consequence, people remained active and fit and also free from ample of ailments namely fatigue, heart disease and severe disease like cancer as well. Their average life expectancy was far more than the generation we see now. Though it is claimed that technological advancement has enhanced people’s lifespan and cured many diseases, I do not see that it is true. When it was common for people to live more than 100 years in the past, many people nowadays dies at their early 60s. Moreover, technology has a greater impact on the young generation. Most of the students and children, even cannot do brainstorming in the time base task. In addition to this, scholars and children, are losing their own personal skills, this is all because they are not using their own knowledge and creativity. As an example, most of the students are using Wikipedia and imitating the same text in their projects or assignment which is an abominable way to pass the exam. The way people are becoming dependent on technology, a simple mistake on a calculation or a wrong decision taken by a computer device will create a disaster. Consider the nuclear research centre where everything is computerised. If a computer virus attack this station or a hacker hack this station, this could lead to a global catastrophe. Our relationship with each other has seriously been affected due to the modern technology like smartphones, computers and social networking websites. People no longer interact each other in person so intimacy among them is plunging day by day. To illustrate, webcams and the internet are the predominant reasons behind this. Technology has reached to the institution where students get the best study (smart classes) hence communications among students and tutors are dropping. To encapsulate, technology has alleviated humans to some extent but, when the technology will advance to the redundancy level and we will solely rely on this - it will be the Doomsday for the Earth