nowadays many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organization why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

We have seen a rising number of start- ups in the last decade. The Silicon Valley in California is the paradise for entrepreneurs who would like to start their own business. They choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organization. But what are the reasons for this and what could be the disadvantages of self-employment? To begin, people want to be more independent and they would like to choose their working hours. Of course, this is impossible if you are part of a company. However, home offices are very popular nowadays, but shift workers, for instance, cannot do your job at home, nor can they decide anything about their timetable. Consequently, people quit their job and become self-employed. Secondly, workers have to obey orders, no matter if it is a wrong or correct decision. Furthermore, people want to be their own leader and they choose the leave the company and start their own business. On the other hand, if you work on your own, you have to take care whether you have enough work to do. You are responsible for your company`s finances. As an employee of an organization, for example, you do not have to be concerned about this. The salary is transferred to your bank account at the end of the month without any necessary action. In conclusion, people often think it is very easy and not a big deal to become self-employed, but there come many other tasks and responsibilities with this decision.