Some people think that having people from different nationalities and cultural backgrounds living together in the same country makes the country develop faster. Do you agree?

This world is becoming a global village where it has become common for people to migrate from one country to another country. It is now a common belief that people from multiple countries and various cultural backgrounds act as catalyst in the development of any country. This essay will elucidate why I agree with the statement and discuss reasons for it. The main reason of a rapid development in a country due to expats is because of the mindset and intellectual level of the migrants. The people usually migrate for seeking better opportunities, for which they need to go through rigorous and stringent examinations. Only people with best profiles are able to achieve migration. This leads to having best mindsets for top positions in various governmental and multinational organizations, resulting in large revenue streams for the economy of the country. For Instance, the Prime Minister of Pakistan has employed a large number of foreign nationals as advisors and Chief Executive Officers of different organizations, which has led to better financial prosperity in the country. The secondary reason is that foreigners from various cultural backgrounds encourage the tourism industry by introducing their norms and culture in the country. They develop their religious places and introduce their cuisines which attract people, resulting in increased tourism of a country. A recent survey conducted by BBC World showed that the tourism industry in Canada has witnessed a spike of 23% from last year because of new cultures and backgrounds of immigrants. In conclusion, I agree that people from various nationalities and cultural backgrounds in a country help in the rapid development of the country due to their intellectual ability and a mix of various cultures which lead to an increase in the tourism industry of the country.