In some areas of the US, a curfew was imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to go out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompained by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

A curfew was inflicted on some cities of US, which states that no children under eighteen years are allowed to go outside after a specific time at night. If they have to go they should go under the supervision of a grown up. I totally agree with this statement because it is imposed for the safety and protection of children. Although, some people argue that it is unnecessary to enforce curfew as less people follow it, but it is wise to follow the rules. Rules are made for our own safety and protection, especially for the security of juveniles. At this particular age, we have the curiosity to try and experience everything, therefore it is quite possible that we may end up in the wrong hands. Night time is the best time for criminals and different types of mafia to make contacts and find vulnerable children. For example, drug dealers often roam around the cities and streets at night and youngsters for adventure become their prey. To protect the children from such people, they should be accompanied by an adult while going out after late hours. Due to this, criminals would not approach them and in this way they will be saved against crimes. Furthermore, the guardian or anyone else who escort them, can keep a tab on their activities and guide them when necessary. For instance, if criminal approaches the children they can immediately warn their adults about it, or parents can alert the police if they see any suspect. In conclusion, sometime curfew seems a very extreme and strict action, but it is for safety purpose and can save many lives. Hence, it is better to follow the rules instead of regretting afterwards.