Car owner ship has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam How true do you think this statement is What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars

Ownership of cars has raised greatly over the past three decades in many cities in the universe that are now creating a huge traffic jam. Transportation is completely playing a crucial role in this amazing world and every individual is keen about minimizing the amount of time spent during travel. Firstly, I think this is the most important factor that has made everyone own a private vehicle. According to the recent journal published in the daily newspaper, a majority of the people preferred to move to different locations by using their own vehicles in order to save time. Consequently, this led to improvement in the number of cars over the recent years has created a lot of inconvenience to the public especially at the traffic junctions. Moreover, this has also increased pollution, which causes a serious repercussions. For instance, Bangalore secures top spot in terms of high traffic cities in India. From my point of view, cars are surely one among those vehicles that has made congestion even worse. In order to solve this problem, governments can introduce few regulations such as making it compulsory to use public transport for short distances and especially for individuals who advance alone. Furthermore, the state authority can also start awareness campaigns which impart knowledge about the importance of petrol and also make it absolutely necessary to travel by public means of transport. To conclude, first priority must be definitely given to public buses and metro trains for travelling purposes and people must try to reduce the use of cars for daily work.