In the past, lectures were used as a way of teaching large numbers of students, but now with the development of technology for education, many people think there is no justification for attending lectures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is an argument traditional classes are no longer necessary to teach many pupils, since the launch of technological devices has allowed other forms of teaching. Personally, I completely agree with this position due to the following reasons, To begin with, online teaching is cheaper than lectures, because educational institutions do not have costs with the infrastructure of classrooms, therefore education may be more financially accessable capable of being reached accessible to poor students. For instance, while a formal graduation costs up to R$ 20.000,00 a year, an online alternative may cost ten times less. Additionally, virtual lectures are not limited by distance, since classes can be attended from different regions using the internet, as a result, youngsters are not forced to immigrate to urban areas to enrol in a school or university. Furthermore, pupils have a better feedback from teachers and professors when learning through a computer, as the educational professionals will not be limited by class-time, consequently answering students more often during their spare time. To illustrate, while online scholars regularly send emails that can be answered at any time, regular educators only have 5 -10 minutes between classes to talk with students. Moreover, classes in computers allow pupils to manage their schedule, due to the fact that online lectures focus on learning outcomes rather than class-time, which improves learning statistic and allows them to balance work and study life. To conclude, I ado agree that attending regular classes are useless nowadays. That is because not only do online lectures are less expensive, but also have better learning results.