The responsibility of bringing up children should be shared equally between mother and father. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

It is commonly said that the character of the kids is a direct mirror of their parents' moral values. Because of this, many believe that both mother and father are responsible for the upbringing of their child. I completely agree and believe that the nurturing of the children should be equally done by both parents. Not only does sharing the responsibility of kids brings the partners together and keeps them bonded, but it also gives a sense of completion to the children. As it is usually seen, a very strong factor essential for a married couple is their child. If the parents divide the duties towards their kid, it puts less burden on both of them. Apart from this, it also brings them closer, and sharing responsibility makes them feel loved and affectionate with each other. Thus, co-parenting keeps the spark ignited between the couple. Similarly, it is beneficial for the kid as well. The statistics reveal that the school performance of the students having the support of both their parents is far better than those having either a broken family or some issue between their parents. Although kids root for their mothers in the case of most of the emotional problems, they prefer to resort to their dads when it comes to talking or making a mature decision. Therefore, each parent has an evident role in moulding their children. Hence, I firmly believe that both parents should co-share the responsibility of raising their children as it is necessary for the betterment of the entire family.