Some people think nowadays children have too much freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different opinions on whether or not children have enough freedom. Some assert that children are doing what they want do compare to the past. However, I strongly believe that children don’t have freedom in terms of the time and the choice. First of all, in terms of time, children have so many things to do. Parents expect the high academic performance for their children. In order to get high scores, children should join to the lots of private education institutes and should do much homework. That is why some insist children are busier than adults. According to the research conducted by Seoul National University, the 30% of children had the lack of sleep problem, and 73% of children were studying in the private education institute. The percentage of both questions were higher than last year. As clearly seen from research, children don't have time to what they really want to do because they should spend so much time on study. On top of that, in terms of choice, some parents have huge expectation to their kids and the children tend to try to live up to their parent’s expectation. Parent made a schedule for their kid and children are just followed. There are not the choice of children and they rely on their parents. Even some parents decide the future of their children. In conclusion, in modern society, it is true that the competition becomes more fierce. That is why parents want to teach more and more for their children. However, I strongly believe it has negative impacts to children in the future. People should consider what is a better way for their children.