Today, many people do not realise how important the natural world is. Why is this How can people learn more about the importance of the natural world?

People have indeed taken the incredible assets that are being given by the mother nature for granted. There could be various reasons why they have become less sensitive to the natural environment. However, we can use several methods to highlight the significance of the natural world. In my view, perhaps the most important reason that people do not take an interest in the natural world is that nowadays, a large proportion of society has become materialistic than ever before. They take an interest in only those activities that provide profit to them. For example, they excessively cut trees and damage the forests, or they do over fishing and affects marine life, or polluting the rivers and air by producing more toxic gasses from their cars and factories. These actions show how insensitive people are about their actions and the severity of the consequences. Secondly, people take less interest in the protection of the environment because they are not completely aware of the seriousness of the issue. Probably, due to their daily routine and a tough schedule, they do not find enough time to educate themselves about the growing environmental problems. However, there are various ways we can teach people about the importance of the natural world. The first step that can be taken for both private and government level is to run an effective awareness campaign about the degeneration of eco-system. In this regards, advertising can have a huge impact on society. In addition to this, the government can dedicate a day in a year to signify the severity of the issue. Moreover, governments can take a step further by imposing various taxes or fines on individuals and companies who are producing pollution or have been found guilty of damaging the environment. In conclusion, natural capital that we have received from nature is a real blessing for us. To make people more responsible for their actions, educating them is very important. I believe the solutions that we have given in this essay would help spread awareness in people about the issue.