As the transportation and accommodation problem increases in big cities, some governments are encouraging the business move from the city to the rural area. Do the advantages of the outweigh the disadvantages?

Transportation has increased massively and along with this accommodation problem is not far behind it in the developed cities. Hence, some state authorities are trying to shift the business from urban areas to the rural regions. Firstly, these two factors plays an important role in the modern world where international meetings take place. To begin with, globalization has brought a lot of change and this has led many students and families migrate to the cities. As a result accommodation has been an issue over the past two decades. For instance, few towns have turned out to be empty, since most of the people had to leave their native town for various job purposes. Consequently, transportation is indispensable for employees and workers to move to their companies. In a recent research it is found almost 80% own a private vehicle which adds to the traffic problems. In order to deal with this, governments are trying to shift the focus back to the rural areas which can definitely help people by allowing them to stay at their native places and work in there. Furthermore, this also helps to improve the development of backward regions of the state. I think this is a big advantage as this encourages the job opportunities by establishing new industries and they can become a major centre for conducting internal business meetings. Hence, minimizing the concerns caused by transport and accommodation. To conclude, this move will certainly foster job prospects and also at the same time allow world class top companies to expand their branches in every town of the city which in turn improves the diversity of the state.