Some people hesitate between getting a job and starting their own business. While the idea of not having a boss and working on one's own schedule may sound tempting, financial risks and stress sometimes outweigh these advantages. In your opinion what are the pros and cons of working in a company?

It is sometimes difficult to choose between getting employed or pursuing a personal business. Although, flexibility in the working schedule without any superior authority seems to be very appealing in managing a personal business, but the associated monetary risks and management stresses of an owned company could be enormously challenging. In my opinion, getting a job in an organisation can prove to be advantageous by providing stability without any unnecessary burdens, but there are drawbacks to be considered. On the one hand, I believe that by getting work in a company can be advantageous. Firstly, it provides a much needed stability to the life by ensuring job security. In other words, employees of a company can have regular monthly earnings to meet their requirements and also have a clear path to prosper in a specified field. Secondly, it also ensures mental satisfaction as company workers, because they don' t have extra management stresses. For instance, in a recent survey published in the New York Times revealed that 75% of employees of the various companies were satisfied with their jobs, whereas only 32% of business owners were found happy to run their own businesses. On the other hand, I consider that employment in a company can have some drawbacks. One concern is that working in a company can be a slow process to excel in the designated field. In other words, one has to manage on a fixed salary for a prolonged period of time. Another issue is that working in a company doesn' t allow an individual to be innovative in his field as one has to abide by the set rules of the respective company. For instance, a civil engineer working in a construction company can' t experiment with the new design of a building unless allowed by the employer company. In conclusion, I believe that working in a company is beneficial in many ways, but the downside is that, it can be a slow process to excel and doesn' t allow much experimentation in a specified field.