The qualities and skills that a person requires to become successful in today’s world cannot be learned at a university or other academic institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that traditional form of education will become extinct in the future. And the skills required for success in the modern world cannot be learned at a university or academic institutions. I disagree as there are abilities and life skills which help us excel stem from traditional institutional teaching. Firstly, while academic institutions are a place of learning various knowledge bases from books and teachers, the most important role played, is off learning how to form work ethics, having resources like; after class help when struggling to succeed, striving under pressure and most importantly a network of peers and academia, whom lifelong connections help in landing jobs and increasing future collaborations. Secondly, speaking from experiences which lead to success in today's world of ever changing technology. My education in grades 1-12 was in private schools with people from privileged backgrounds, where I learned a lot of academic knowledge, the skills talked about above were developed in the university. Day one of undergraduate I realized I could not speak the national language that my peers spoke so fluently, because of it local music was alien to my ears, everyday life references imbedded in the local culture did not ring a bell. And most importantly, since almost everyone came from humbler backgrounds, they were naturally resourceful and street smart, everything I was not at that point. Hence a combination of these institutes initially helped in my advertising career and later becoming a successful entrepreneur. To sum up. Institutions teach both academic knowledge, life skill and abilities required for success. Hence, I disagree that universities and academic institution cannot teach us to be successful in today’s world.