In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

It is certainly true that the number of students who intend to work before entering have increased considerably. This is because, in some countries, students have been encouraged to such behaviour based on an immense amount of satisfaction could be gained with work in early age. Whereas, other countries strongly against for this sort of reckless advice. This essay will discuss this issue in both positive and negative sides. A common criticism of motivating young people to work or travel before the university’s stage is confusing them to choose which field of study suitable them well. One reason for this, jobs would probably change pupil’s view contemporary owing to a factor of money, which to a large extent encourage student to go for a high paid field rather than others which really they talent in. Another object of this is a detrimental effect which influences catastrophically on students’ personality which absolutely unprepared for such stressful situation. In spite of those negative effects, working and travelling abroad before going into collage have brought much more benefits. One such benefit is helping them to be self-assured and more confident in their capability not just in work but also in all life terms. As evidence of that, many surveys indicate that who works have taken more responsibilities alongside with more professional abilities in education particularly in analytical and cognitive skills. In conclusion, although several communities to prevent young people work under eighteen, I am strongly in favour encouraging them to work in specific positions definitely under a regulated and coordinated system monitoring this process to ensure a more effective results in students’ abilities before starting university.