Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Everyone has a perception that learning foreign language helps an individual in their work life. Most of the people think that by learning a foreign language they can travel and work in a foreign country. While, others think that this is not only the reason to learn foreign language. I will discuss both the views and explain my perception in the following passage. Firstly, learning foreign language helps an individual to have the best results in their work life. As globalisation has been increased, many people are getting migrated to different places based on their work experience and when there is a need of a person in a company. Secondly, if one learns a foreign language they can be the first preference of a company to transfer them to a foreign place where there is a requirement based on their skills. Accordingly, having knowledge of a foreign language can help one to deal with a foreign customer. So that the officers can receive different foreign projects which increase their annual profits. At the same time, there is no need for one to learn foreign language in order to travel or work with foreign country. One can also learn it to achieve a good position in the current company. This is because, fluency in communication also helps one to increase their position and also to get promoted to a higher level. After having considered all the points that I have discussed above, we can finally draw a conclusion that One needs to learn a foreign language to travel or to work with foreign country in order to achieve a greater income and good position in a company. But learning it not only migrates a person this also helps them to use in their present location for a company.