Some people believe that music should be taught in school, while others think that it is best to focus on science and computer. Do you agree or Disagree?

It is often debatable that primary education should contain cultural arts like music, whereas most of the parents want their kids to focus more on Technical subjects like Science and computers, as World is running behind it. I agree that priority has to be given to Science. However, equal importance has to be given to music, as it acts as a stress-buster to young minds. It is obvious that most of the parents want their children to get succeed in the scientific areas by becoming Engineers or Doctors. To achieve this, they want them to get a strong foundation by focusing more on respective areas in the primary education itself. Due to this kind of learning atmosphere, students are getting strained and over-burdened. In addition to this, innovative thinking is getting diminished in them because of mugging up their studies, which is not beneficial in achieving their goals. When there is dedicated time is allotted to cultural courses like music, singing, dancing in their academic curriculum, pupils get refreshed by learning any of the cultural activity of their interest. It aids in bonding with like-minded students and also enhances their creativity at a tender age is itself. They can also pursue it as a career option if they are not able to excel in technical areas. To recapitulate, even though Technical education is vital in primary academics, guardians have to identify their kin's areas of interest and give parallel priority to recreation as well in their education. Both the School administrations and parents have to work together for their students' betterment.