Children today spend more time watching television than they did in the past describe some of the advantage and disadvantage of television for children?

In the today’s world, technology is very advanced compared with the previous decades. Nowadays, children have their personal mobile phones and also their busy schedule too. They spend more time watching television than they did in comparing with some past years. There are many advantages from that. The foremost is the competitive world. The today’s generation kids will too smart compare with them. They are very familiar with the gadgets in this present world. They like to watch news, discovery, crime series, national geography, brain games etc. So many shows. They like to sharpen their memory and perspicacious in nature. In contrast, the growth of them should actually have is quite lesser than those who are slightly greater than them. They do not have any interested to play the outdoor games like cricket, football, etc. They are not fit as well as healthy as compared to them. Because, of the technology is advancing the children spend a lot of time with their gadgets like iPod, x-box, cell phones, laptops, video games and in television. Moreover, they are not physically fit. Also, the obesity problem for children is highly risk factor for them. To conclude, I suggest children of the today's generation is spending their some time to play outdoor games and do other outdoor activities like cycling, walking etc. Instead of seat in their home and waste their time to watch only televisions. It will be a very huge problem for us in the future if this scenario in children will continue.