Write about the following topic: In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Old-age is itself very complex part of life as compared to other phases. In countries like Britain where kids do not stay with their parents, there is a concept where old people tend to live together and generally, the Government pays for the nurse to look after. The question arises that who should be liable to pay for these expenses? Whether it should be borne by the Government or by the Family of these fellows? This essay will focus on the challenges being faced by people from Old age and share views on expenses too. Old-age, being a very critical time of one's life, where a person becomes sensitive enough to feel sick often, plus getting anything done without any help becomes difficult as well. It is good to know that instead of living alone, people choose to live with their fellow mates of the same age group and intellect, where they get to share their views and posses a one-generation mindset. With the growing age, everyone needs continuous care which in return comes with a cost. The fact that the Government bearing these expenses shows that the country is looking after their senior-citizens which anyone expects from his or her motherland, someone who has been an honest taxpayer, this is a way his/her country is thanking them. Although the government pays for expenditures of a nurse, I believe their family should also play a part here. As a kid, our parents have been taking care of us from the very beginning and it's the duty of their kids to take care of them too. In conclusion, there are certain areas of improvement. Let's say keeping aside the nursing cost, there are a few other expenditures too, which can be borne by the family in a share so the burden doesn't fall on entirely on, either, the governing authorities or just the family.