Today many people believe that older workers are more important to the company than young individuals, whereas others But another part think (are convinced) younger employees are better.

In this day and age, it it often discussed who works more productively, older employees or young ones. On the one hand, young workers are more active and energetic, so they tend to be more involved in the working process as well as and learning some new skills. I agree that the majority of young guys are interested in developing their career and being promoted. A significant number of older employees might have been working for just one organization or enterprise at the same place for 30 years, still feeling satisfied with their employment, though this is unlikely to be advantageous for any employer, since they do not contribute to the company's development anymore. For example, last year I worked for a large firm, and in my opinion, young guys worked much more productively, determined and goal-oriented compared to older employees. Of course, there are always those who do not want to do anything. On the other hand, older qualified personnel perform better than younger employees since they have huge work experience. I believe, that such employees are very important to the head manager. It is true, they know a lot and can share their valuable knowledge with younger employees. For example, my mother is already an old employee. She has been working as an engineer for quite a long time and due to her professional traits such as being smart and responsible, she can teach freshmen a lot. Moreover, these workers will always be much more appreciated by the company management. To conclude, I would like to say that it is not the age that matters, but professional skills and the ability to excellently perform, one can possess, will always be most essential for an employer before being ready to offer a job. I am still convinced, that employees who are lazy and completely inactive, regardless of their age, are not needed.