More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Many people have indeed been trying to settle down in urban areas for a secured and high- standard life. However, life in cities is not as easy as one thinks over. This essay will explain some major problems about integrating into cities and how governments can tackle this sort of problem. There are several issues one has to face while living in cities. One of the main problems would be the financial crisis. In other words, everything is expensive from transport to accommodation. For example, if you simply want to rent a room in London, it costs around £500 at minimum. Another key problem could be an excessive amount of air and noise pollution. This can lead to various diseases such as asthma and deafness in the long-term. Furthermore, city life is more crowded and stressful compared to rural life. Therefore, some people may not enjoy a peaceful life due to busyness. Governments can implement various measures to tackle the above-mentioned issues. First and foremost, affordable salaries to their employees, according to areas should be a major priority. If so, people can enjoy affordable housing. Secondly, to control vehicles in downtown, a ticket system can be implemented for each vehicle which enters the particular area. Also, if governments were able to ease public transportations such as train and bus, more people would use public services. As a result, the pollution level could be minimised to some extent. Lastly, big companies can be relocated towards the outskirts of cities. Consequently, people working in cities would not need to commute, which may have a positive impact on public transportation. In conclusion, although may high-skilled and unskilled manpower are immigrating towards cities in search of a better life, this problem can be mitigated while applying appropriate rules and regulations by the government.