Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

There is no doubt that more and more people are able to travel to places that use to be difficult to get to. In my point of view, this kind of travel is definitely an exciting and unforgotten experience, but it also has some drawbacks. On the one hand, travel to difficulties places is now a popular way to relax at leisure time. It is simply because people can escape from their daily boring routine and leave all the troubles at work or study behind. At the same time, people are focused on overcoming the difficulties during the travel so many of then are able to see and learn new things and make new friends. More importantly, people will gain such a huge sense of accomplishment when they finally arrive at the final destination, The whole journey will be a precious memory that people will never forget. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks for tourists who travel to the dangerous places. One of the main issues is that the journey can be dangerous, which can cause sever damage to travelers a person who changes location travellers or even death. For instance, climbing the Mount Everest has become more and more popular these days. Some agencies do not care if travelers a person who changes location travellers have such experience of sufficient trainings before as far as they pay the money. However, People without good health condition or professional training suffer from low oxygen levels and extremely unpredictable weather conditions. This, in result, cause many people hurt badly on the way to the summit, and some of them even lose their lives. Moreover, the increase in tourists to those difficult places can have negative effects on the local environment. This can be explained by the fact that those places, such as the Sahara desert and the Amazon rain forest, normally has its own ecosystem with many special and endangered species. With more and more tourists leaving human traces and waste, the local animals and plants will be at risk. This will, in return, will affect the global climate and environment, a negative consequence that nobody would like to see. In conclusion, although traveling the act of going from one place to another travelling to different places is a stunning experience, people can get hurt during the trip, and local environment may be under pressure.