Adults do very less exercise these days. Some people think that showing sporting events on the television such as Olympics and World Cup tournaments can be the best way to encourage adults to do exercise. Others believe there are other effective ways to do so. Discuss both views and state your opinion

Nowadays grown ups workout less. It is considered by some people that the appropriate way to persuade adults to exercise is by making them watch sports like Olympics and World Cup on TV, whereas others think there are much better methods. In my opinion,I feel creating health awareness to the elderly and regular health checkups motivates them to exercise. On the one hand, watching their favourite player in a sport event usually tends people to be more like them. In order to be physically fit like sports celebrities one has to workout. In addition to it,the adults who were active in sports years ago, would feel motivated to play seeing some games. On the other hand, there are yet many other ways to encourage adults to exercise. One way is to provide a health awareness campaign for elderly people to keep them updated on the health issues while another method is my conducting frequent health checkups. Inorder to stay healthy the adults will be motivated by themselves to exercise without any external pressure. Finally, in my opinion I feel self motivation is the best way to encourage an adult to exercise and stay fit. This for some can be achieved by watching a sports event while for others it might be through monitoring their health.