Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Leisure time is an essential part of everyone's life. While some people opine to use this time to sharpen the mind by doing various activities, others believe that it should be used to relax the mind. This essay will juxtapose both these views, and finally conclude with my opinion. It is difficult for some people to sit idle and they need something to do even in their free time. Such individuals think that it is important to use ones free time to train and improve the mind by involving it in some activity. Hence, they do some constructive work such as reading, solving puzzles or watching some interesting videos in that time. This not only enhances one's knowledge, but also gives them a direction and perspective to do new works and experiments. For instance, my brother is always watching DIY videos whenever he is not studying and try it implement them in his everyday life. Consequently, he knows and do many things which are alien to children of his age. This helps him generate new ideas for various science experiments due to which he is one of the brightest students of his class. On contrary, some believe that our brain is a machine, and it cannot work continuously without taking any rest. As our body needs rest after tough physical work, the brain also needs rest after mental work, and the best way to do so is by relaxing and do nothing. This helps rejuvenate the mind and consequently it can work more efficiently. A recent research found that if a person tries to solve a complicated problem after a nap, the probability of finding its solution is increased by 27% as mind starts working more promptly after a break. In conclusion, though some people think that relaxing mind is indispensable during one's leisure time, I completely agree with people who think that it is vital to do some activity during the free time to improve one's mind because it helps your mind grow by giving you thinks to do that is beyond you monotonous work or studies.