In the modern world, people are no longer necessary to use food from animals or product from animals such as medicine and clothing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, it is unnecessary for humans to consume animal-based food and items. I completely agree with this view, even though many people believe that human independence on animals is impossible. There are numerous alternatives to animals in the food industry. With the abundant availability of food such as grains and pulses, it is easy to get all the nutrients needed, which is rich in fibre, helping prevent cancer of the colon. Scientists have successfully invented alternative foods taste like meat, but are made of soybeans. Citizens eating these fake meat dishes can remain vegetarian and still get the nutrients they need. Many studies show that a plant-based diet not only provides sufficient nutrients for our body to function normally, but also helps us prevent various potential health issues such as diabetes, high blood pressure or heart attacks. In terms of clothing, humans do not need to sacrifice animals' life, for producing jackets or jeans. Today, artificial fur and high-quality synthesized fabric are being used to replace fur and other body parts of animals. Clothes made of these materials are warmer and softer than the natural materials and waste less initial and maintenance cost. Besides, +animal testing has played an essential role in the medical field. In recent years, however, with the development of technology, we can alter animal experiments with sophisticated computer programs that could provide more accurate results. For instance, computer-based testing has been used to test the safety of new drugs or cancer treatments and has proved effective. It is, therefore, no longer necessary to use animals for new medicine testing or treatments. In conclusion, I firmly hold the view that in modern life inhabitants no longer need to use products from animals, such as food, clothing items or even medicine.