More and more people today are drinking sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons for this? What are the solutions?

As the growth of food and beverage industry is becoming increasingly noticeable. It is undeniable that the vast majority of people would prefer drinking sugary drinks. This essay will discuss why this happens and will illustrate a couple of reasons to overcome this problem. To begin with, more and more people are addicted to sweet drinks due to their sweet and delicious flavours. The reason behind this is that these drinks include high amounts of glucose and fructose, which are considered as essential ingredients to give them the taste of sweetness. Although these ingredients may have a negative impact on people, they tend to consume such drinks on a daily basis. For instance, the Pepsi Company is considered as one of the highest drinks seller in the globe due to magnificent taste that their products have despite the negative effect on people in the long run, which can be resulted in diabetes and cholesterol. In order to tackle this phenomenon, people should be aware regarding these products and thus they should know about how harmful are these ingredients on them in the long run. Moreover, they should start looking for better sources of sugar alternatives as they can be found in natural fruit drinks. For example, a can of a Pepsi may contain almost nine spoons of white sugar, which exceeds the daily amount that a human consumes, while a cup of orange juice will contain the needed amounts of sugars and other useful minerals. To conclude, despite of the great taste that a sugar-based drink has, people should seek alternatives and be more conscious about the substances in these drinks as such substances could have a negative impact on them.