In many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think this is and what can be done about it?

In numerous countries across the world, the crime is increasing and the its nature is becoming more violent. In this essay, I will try to figure out the potential reasons of these activities and also the measures that can be taken to fight or at least reduce such incidents. Emphatically speaking, it is true that the crime rate has gone up, along with the severity and violence level in recent years. There are many cases reported on theft, snatching, rape, murders to name a few. There could be several causes for this and I believe the main reason is the arbitrary hike in the inflation rate, specifically in the developing countries. Other reasons behind this could be a high illiteracy ratio, poverty, low self-esteem, alcohol and drug abuse or even the circumstances in which a person is born and brought up. In order to reduce this, first the government has to step up and introduce new employment policies for people in all households falling under low income group or even lower middle class group for that matter. Government should facilitate Educational services at no cost to such population without any compromise on the quality in order to bring up the literacy ratio. There is also an alarming requirement of NGO's and re-habilitation centres for the needful ones. The law should also set harsh punishments against criminals who commit such brutal misconducts and set an example once and for all. The people must be feared of the consequences before having such a dreadful thought. To conclude, the actions mentioned above could help us reduce the crime rate up to an unbelievable extent and help us and our people live a safe and healthy life.