The time people devote in job leaves very little time for personal life. How widespread is the problem? What problem will this shortage of time cause?

Our workforce tends to be increasingly challenging nowadays and the amount of dedication and devotion to our jobs is constantly draining our personal life. Many countries have an overcrowded population, leaving competition level very high. This essay will discuss what are the implications of recent changes in the employee's life. Becoming a workaholic is not a difficult task in any company which you want to succeed in your career, it's the trend of modern society rather than a one case among thousands. However, such working way costs the employee's personal life, bringing many drawbacks not only to the individual, but to also to the relatives and their career. Working too much instead of having beneficial aspects to the development of the worker brings sometimes a lot of frustration. Secondly, not being able to spend time with family, exchange ideas with friends and having no time to be in shape, poses a huge burden on your overall health, leading to problems that cannot be anticipated. One of this century's problems is stress, high level of stress can still ultimately make you depressed. Overall, it's not entirely up to companies to care for the employee's health, but also for the workers to draw boundaries and put their personal health first. In conclusion, workers need to value and cherish their personal time to do things outside their work environment in order to mentally and physically function as best as they can in their job.