Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

Having said by many that nowadays movies can be watched on smart phones, therefore going to the cinema is unnecessary, along with others I however, believe that if movies are not watched in a movie theatre, total enjoyment will not be achieved. To begin with, recent advancement in technology has made it possible to watch the movies on gadgets. Firstly, it is far more comfortable to watch a film anytime and anywhere. To explain, it is globally witnessed that people watch movies on their gadgets while travelling around, as well as at home while relaxing in a living room. Secondly, this way it is cheaper, also pause and rewind are options to use according to the situation. For example, people pay monthly rental of 129 rupees to buy Amazon prime videos to watch movies when commuting to work, and if they reach to work, the film can be paused, along with pause, rewind is used to understand any missed scene or dialogue. On the other hand, watching movies on the big screen is another level of fun and enjoyment. To begin, Going to a movie theatre is associated with excitement and delight. For example, work colleagues, friends and families tend to hang out to have fun and total joy, which is indeed experienced in a cinema hall. Furthermore, Dolby sound system, dark atmosphere, and big screen as well as whole atmosphere bring thrill and joy, which is certainly not achieved while watching films on gadgets. Needless to say, watching movies in a movie theatre is a better option than watching it on smart phones or tablets, especially when the intention is purely for a complete pleasure. In conclusion, both views have their own benefits. In my view, despite watching movies on smart phones is cheaper and can be managed with own pace and time, watching it in a cinema hall gives total enjoyment, thereby it is worth watching it on big screen.