It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important? Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, due to rapid increase in global population, the forests are being destroyed and as a result of which wildlife is suffering. There are many species of wild animals which are already extinct and some are on the edge of extinction. Even though, wild animals play a vital role in the food chain, people believe that government spends too much in their conservation. I strongly disagree with the statement and this essay will discuss that why it is necessary to save wild animals. The forests are being destroyed by human beings, thousands of trees are being cut everyday in order to clear the land for personal or commercial use. We are destroying the home of animals to create houses for us. They help in maintaining the balance in the ecosystem they are useful in maintaining our forests. For instance, bees are the main source of pollination and because of them, we are able to eat honey, which is a remarkable food in so many different ways. Moreover, due to deforestation the animals are forced to spread and pushed into urban areas. Animals carry deadly pathogens, which can even kill a human being. They are not affected by those pathogens, but they are very harmful for humans. For instance, in Wuhan scientists discovered a new virus which is killing people in China named as Cronovirus. It is believed that it is transmitted from animals to human beings. In conclusion, there is no denying the fact that there are many problems, which should be resolved too, but we cannot simply ignore the importance of wildlife and its conservation. Without wildlife we would not survive and government should spread awareness about the same.