Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ' one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Over the past thirty years, being in possession of a vehicle has shown a dramatic upward trend that a lot of states are experiencing a huge traffic blockage. In my point of view, I believe that there is actually an increase in this issue. In the next paragraphs, I will discuss this statement and what can be done to overcome this problem. First of all, more and more inhabitants are purchasing a car. The reason for this is that a lot of people believe that it is the easiest way of transportation. In other words, there is no reason here to be dependent on somebody else. For example, waiting for the bus or tram is time consuming and a lot more expensive. Moreover, it is also not possible to choose your own time to travel with those transportations. All in all, a lot of people are buying a vehicle because of the fact that it saves time and is money saving. Secondly, the regime can increase the tax in city centres. The reason for this is that a huge amount of teenagers and young adults will reduce using the car. In other words, they will not be able to afford a significant huge amount of bill every month. Moreover, the pollution and traffic jam will decrease gradually by this impact. For example, youngsters are providing a part- time employment, which is only enough to fulfil the basic needs in life. Thus, this way we can put the numbers down of the vehicles. To conclude, The numbers of vehicles are increasing year by year. In my opinion, I believe that this development is really popular because of the fact that its time saving and an easy way to travel.