Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has been said by many that nowadays movies can be watched on smart phones; therefore going to the cinema is unnecessary. Along with others I however, believe that if movies are not watched in a movie theatre, total enjoyment will not be achieved. On the one hand, watching movies on a gadget is far more convenient and cheaper. Firstly, people can watch a film anytime and anywhere. To explain, I have always witnessed that my neighbours and work colleagues watch movies on their gadgets while travelling around, as well as in their homes while relaxing in a living room. Secondly, this way it is cheaper and easier. For example, my friends pay monthly rental of 129 rupees to buy Amazon prime videos to watch a number of movies they like on their gadgets when commuting to work or anywhere, thus they can watch all movies in a much lower price. However, in my opinion gadgets have a small screen and poor sound quality, which is not great as compare to the movie theatre. For example, when I saw the Avatar movie on my phone I did not realise what I was missing until my friend took me to a movie theatre to watch on a 3D screen. It was a breathtaking experience with amazing sound quality and a huge screen with 3D effect made my day. On the other hand, watching movies on the big screen is another level of fun and enjoyment. To begin, watching films in a movie theatre is associated with excitement and delight. For example, work colleagues, friends and families tend to hang out to have fun and total joy, which is indeed experienced in a cinema hall. Furthermore, Dolby sound system, dark atmosphere, and big screen as well as whole atmosphere bring thrill and joy, which is certainly not achieved while watching films on gadgets. Needless to say, watching movies in a movie theatre is a more comfortable and uninterrupted option than watching it on smart phones or tablets, especially when the intention is purely for a complete pleasure. In conclusion, despite watching movies on smart phones being cheaper and can be managed at one’s own pace and time, watching it in a cinema hall gives total enjoyment, thereby it is worth going to a movie theatre.