Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is always a conflict for a student whether to aim towards getting work or opt for a graduate degree. Some people think it is favourable to go for higher studies, however, others believe it is best to get a job immediately after school. In this essay, we will discuss both the views and provide evidence on why it is better to go to a university or college. On one side, there are individuals who argue that opting for skilled labour as soon as a student finishes the secondary education is more preferable as it has its own perks. One of the main reasons, students currently choose to get the work after secondary education is because they want to be independent. For example, today's teenager thinks that, as soon as they start working, they can earn money and get settled by themselves rather than depending on others. This thought of being self-sufficient and independent has pushed a lot of youngsters today in getting placements soon after schooling. On the contrary, it is often argued that having a degree from a university or an institute has been always beneficial for an individual as it will yield them to get a successful career in a sector where there is a requirement for a graduate certificate. For instance, to acquire a job in the field of doctor, teacher or lawyer a specific area of degree is compulsory. One cannot obtain such a profound career without having an academic background. Therefore, having a higher qualification is essential to have a better job opportunity. In conclusion, I would say that it is always more enticing for youngsters these days to grab the opportunity of working and settling after the school finishes, nonetheless, in my perspective to pursue a specialized occupation, it is necessary to have a proper education from a recognized institution or university.