Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

During the past few years, we have seen a rapid increase in tourism across the globe. People are now willing to visit new places and exploring the untouched areas. Most of the people call it an adventure, but sometimes these adventures cost lives as well. Visiting such places has both the advantages and disadvantages. The trend of visiting new places has increased due to globalization. The first advantage is the monetary benefit. It is done by those who are daring and courageous to risk their life and receive huge perks in return. For example, Tourists get highly paid in the shape of sponsorships and media coverage while visiting such places. National Geographic telecast their programs by exploring untouched areas and give high packages to those who are willing to take risks. Similarly, we have bloggers on the internet passionate to explore new horizons and increase their fan base. The disadvantages of such places are risk of life and absence of basic facilities. The risk of life has been always there while visiting such places. For example, The London Times published the article in which they mentioned that, in Antarctic Ocean the level of oxygen drops nearly to zero every winter. Moreover, if the proper gadgets are not available, then your life is in danger. Similarly, at Sahara desert we have the hottest weather with scarcity of basic facilities. Visiting these areas are extremely dangerous and life threatening. To conclude, we must say that exploring the new places have both the advantages and disadvantages. Though, it can only be done by those who have accepted the challenges and without considering the threats they go for discovery. As it is rightly said that, the sky is the limit.