Some people prefer to do the same job their entire life rather than frequently changing jobs. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

A number of people would rather stay in one job rather than transferring from one place to another in their entire life. Security and comfort may contribute to the reason behind this. In my opinion, I believe this is a positive development because it will enhance one's skill and experience. A lot of people resist change, therefore they tend to stay loyal to the place they are working. Security may be a contributing factor and it provides comfort to them knowing that the longer they stay, the higher the indemnity they can claim once they reach the age of retirement. An example of this is the high percentage of nurses working in the ministry. The study shows that 60-70 percent of them are working more than 10 years, moreover, they don't have plans of transferring to another field in the near future because they feel safe in the workplace they're working. This phenomenon has become a positive development because staying longer in one job would result in more skills and experience to every worker. In addition to that, this would give them an edge for promotion to a higher position in the future whenever the company would hire new vacancy for senior positions. In conclusion, staying in one job provides stability for every individual. This can result in a positive outcome because it enhances not just the skills but as well as the experiences of each worker that would eventually secure their future in the company. Furthermore, being loyal to a job that you love, would provide comfort to oneself knowing that you love what you're doing.