Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Purchasing things on the internet is gaining momentum in the recent days. People are being more tech-savvy to buy things on the virtual platform. Though, purchasing products and services bring along some disadvantages, I believe that buying things on online carries a lot of benefits. With the advancement of technology, people have the access to enormous purchase options and that too in one click. In general, it has saved their productive time to visit the stores and bargain. Attractive offers provided by multiple vendors have made the customers smart enough to choose reasonable price options that are pocket-friendly yet qualitative. Due to the globalization, products and services from around the world can reach our doorsteps through the World Wide Web which would have only remained limited had internet not been there. The improvements in cyber-security and digital shopping-portals have enhanced safety options for online purchases and diminishing possible drawbacks associated with it. The concerned authorities keep the track of any sort of crimes related to online shopping like 'Phising', fraud, credit-card theft and others and punish the criminals. There is a good feedback mechanism and stronger online community to place complaints or grievances related to purchase dissatisfaction. The benefits like cash-on-delivery, instalment payments, return back guarantee and similar offers have supported the ease of customers indifferent to down payment. All in all, I personally believe that the popularity of online shopping is gradually overcoming the drawbacks it contains. It has significantly increased the interest of buyers as well as their quantity in the online purchase ranging from cook to book while being safe and smart on the internet.